Hall of Fame 2

Year Person Horse
1997 *George Coverdale
Don Nye
*Mick Pettypiece
King Clipper Joe
Show Tip
1998 *Pat Carter
Roy Ionson
*Harold Mather
Leo Sand
Style Bars
2003 *Walter Hellyer
Sue Nye
Fly Away Mac
2004 Aiden Finn
*Joan Mather
*Leon Paroian
*Alex Picov
*Bob Tweed
Kemps Poco Star
2005 Joan McMann
*Ron McMann
Ralph Pearson
Shes A Mac
2006 Peter Cameron
*Fred Fisher
*Jim Pratt
Otoes Goldenrod
2007 Vince Amlin
Al Patterson
Ima Kings Pistol
2008 Joe Carter
Valerie Love
Poco Ray Mount
2009 Ken McLellan
*Ray Storey
Bonanza Scorpion
2010 Joe Jarvis
John Roney
Mito Commander
2011 *George Egerton
Joe Hoskins
Red Mambo Jr
2012 Joe Rocket
2013 Kathy Patterson
Paul Straus
General Mito
2014 Dan Patterson Miss Docs Melody
2015 The Next Star
2018 George Laidlaw


Read the OQHA Constitution

Last update: March 2024


Looking to reach out to someone on the OQHA, OAQHA, or OQHYA boards or committees?


Aside from supporting the organization, OQHA membership comes with many benefits including the ability to compete for Year End Awards

Forms & Downloads

Looking for a specific form?


OQHA is broken down into 7 different Promotional clubs by geography